Delete User Accounts

The process of deleting user accounts is a little different depending on whether you are deleting a student account or a teacher account/an admin account. Here are instructions for both cases:

👉

The deleted user account's information and data will be stored for 30 days starting from the date of the deletion. After 30 days all data associated with the account will be permanently deleted and the account cannot be restored.

Deleting Student Accounts

👉

Note that deleting a student account also deletes all the data associated with the account, including study progress. Therefore, if the student is only taking a break and not quitting the service, please do not delete the student's profile. Instead, you can move them to "No Group" to pause their access to the learning application.

  1. In your web browser, go to our Webtool (https://tools.moominls.com) and log in with your admin credentials.
  2. Go to ORGANIZATION in the top navigation bar, then go to Groups on the left side.
  3. Choose the student's group and click Students to see all students in that group.
  4. Find the student account you want to delete and click on the pencil icon in the upper right-hand corner of the student's avatar.
  5. Click "DELETE FOREVER" in the pop-up window.
  6. The page asks you to confirm that you want to delete the account - click "OK".
Deleting a student account
Deleting a student account

Deleting Teacher and Admin Accounts

👉

Note that only users with admin level privileges can delete teacher accounts and admin accounts. To acquire admin privileges, please contact your organization's system administrator, your regional Moomin Language School distributor, or our technical support (see our contact information here).

  1. In your web browser, go to our Webtool (https://tools.moominls.com) and log in with your admin credentials.
  2. Go to ORGANIZATION in the top navigation bar, then go to Sub-organizations on the left side. Choose the organization where the teacher/admin account that you want to delete is.
  3. Click Staff to see all the teachers and admins in the organization.
  4. Find the teacher/admin account that you want to delete and click on the pencil icon next to the profile's role.
  5. Click "DELETE FOREVER" in the pop-up window.
  6. The page asks you to confirm that you want to delete the account - click "OK".
Deleting a teacher/admin account
Deleting a teacher/admin account

Made with ❤️ in Finland

© Moomin Characters™, © 2021 Playvation Ltd. All rights reserved.